Customize SSO settings

Only available for Premium and Pro accounts.
Only account admins can perform this task.

Once your SSO connection is linked to your identity provider, your company will have a dedicated login page where employees can sign in to Perk using SSO. 

You can customize your SSO settings in the following ways:

Turn on SSO

This activates SSO for your Perk account. This will publish the corporate login URL, allowing your company to sign in using your identity provider.

Corporate sign-in URL

This is the unique URL for your company to sign in to Perk. 

SSO only

When SSO only is turned on in Perk, SSO applies to all users without exception. Everyone, including account admins, signs in through your identity provider.

In certain situations, such as setting up your Perk account or the SSO integration, as an account admin you may need to sign in with a one-time access code (OTP) instead. To do this, contact your Account Manager and ask them to temporarily let you sign in without SSO. Perk makes the change for you—you can't do it in Perk yourself.

Note: The change is temporary. If you need to sign in without SSO again later, contact your Account Manager to ask again.

Allow user creation

New users who sign in to Perk with their identity provider credentials will have their Perk account automatically created, which is just-in-time user provisioning.

When creating the account, we’ll use the first name, last name, and email address, which will also be the username.

If you want to be informed whenever a new user is created from SSO, tick the Let company admins know via email when someone creates an account box. 

Note: Even with automatic user creation, you will still need to manually enter some user information, such as cost objects and payment profiles.

Allow user updates

This allows Perk account information to be automatically updated to match information on the identity provider. First names, last names, and email addresses will be kept up to date. 

Customize your company sign-in button

Edit the text for the button shown to your employees on the corporate login page.

Disable the SSO integration

  1. Go to Settings > Integrations.
  2. Go to Single sign-on (SSO) and click Manage.
  3. Click Disable and then Confirm.

Was this article helpful?