If you don’t want Perk Browser to save a record of what you visit and download, you can browse the web in Browse Privately.
When a Browse Privately tab is opened you can switch between an Browse Privately tab and any regular tabs you have open. You'll only be in Browse Privately mode when you're using the Browse Privately tab, though. Also, please keep in mind that you will not be rewarded with Perk Points while browsing privately.
Learn more about Browse Privately:
- When browsing privately you don't leave browsing history and cookies on your phone or tablet, but you can still see your existing history, bookmarks, passwords, Autofill data, and other Perk Browser settings.
- Browsing privately will not transmit any pre-existing cookies to sites that you visit. Sites may deposit new cookies on your device while you are in these modes; these cookies will only be temporarily stored and transmitted to sites while you remain in private browsing mode. They will be deleted when you close the browser, close all open browse privately tabs or exit browse private mode.
- Browsing privately does not make you invisible on the web. Websites you visit, your employer, or your service provider can still see your browsing activity.